m_header_1150x160-trans-divider

About the Board


The Public Employees' Retirement Board is an independent, seven-member board, appointed by the Governor to administer eight retirement systems and the State’s Deferred Compensation Plan. The Board approves MPERA's operating budget, decides legislative policy and priorities, and hires the executive director.  In addition, the Board establishes the policies and procedures that govern operations at MPERA, hear and rule on appeal matters of disabilitants, retirees, and members. Board members do not receive compensation for their service to MPERA, but are reimbursed for necessary expenses incurred while serving.

Click here for a list of Board of Trustee meetings and minutes.

Sheena Wilson - President
Helena, Retired Public Employee
Term Expires April 2023
Email: Sheena.Wilson@mt.gov
 
Maggie Peterson - Vice President
Anaconda, Experience in Investment Management
PERS Board Representative - BOI since 5/31/2017
Term Expires April 2024
Email: Maggie.Peterson@mt.gov
 
Robyn Driscoll
Billings, Member at Large
Term Expires April 2023
Email: Robyn.Driscoll@mt.gov
 
David Severson
Missoula, Member at Large
Term Expires April 2021
Email: Dave.Severson@mt.gov
 
Terri Hogan
Helena, Active DC Plan Member
Term Expires April 2022
Email: Terri.Hogan2@mt.gov
 
Aaron Pratt
Helena, Active Public Employee
Term Expires April 2024
Email: Aaron.Pratt@mt.gov
 
Dustin LeRette
Helena, Active Public Employee
Term Expires April 2025
Email: Dustin.LeRette@mt.gov
 
Public Employees' Retirement Board
Mission Statement

The Montana Public Employees' Retirement Board, as fiduciaries, administers its retirement plans and trust fund, acting in the best interest of the members and beneficiaries.