m_header_1150x160-trans-divider

Employee Investment Advisory Council




The Employee Investment Advisory Council (EIAC) was established to advise the Public Employee Retirement Board on the operation of the PERS Defined Contribution Retirement Plan (DCRP) and the State of Montana 457(b) Deferred Compensation Plan. EIAC is composed of 13 employee representatives (see below), which are appointed by the PERB. Members are serve for staggered three-year terms.

If you are interested in becoming a member of EIAC, please contact the Board for more information.

EIAC Representatives

Public Employees' Retirement Board
Patricia Davis - Council Chair
PJdavis@mt.gov

Labor Organizations 
Tom Schneider
Term Expires: July 31, 2018
tes@mympea.org

Diane Fladmo
Term Expires: July 31, 2017
dfladmo@mea-mft.org

Board of Investments
Tim House
Term Expires: July 31, 2017
thouse@mt.gov

State Employees
Barbara Wagner
ICCW - Department of Labor & Industry
Term Expires: July 31, 2017
bwagner@mt.gov


Jeff Bollman, AICP
 Planner, DNRC
Term Expires: July 31, 2019
jbollman@mt.gov


Malissa Williams
Senior Budget Analyst Governor’s Budget Office
Term Expires: July 31, 2019
malissawilliams@mt.gov

University System 
Amy Berry
Pension and Education Savings Administrator
Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
Term Expires: July 31, 2018
aberry@montana.edu

Local Government Employees
Steve Hagen
Assistant Chief - Helena Police Department
Term Expires: July 31, 2017
shagen@helenamt.gov

James Helgeson
General Manager Great Falls Transit Authority
Term Expires: July 31, 2018
gm@gftransit.com

Paul Spengler
Lewis & Clark County Disaster & Emergency Services Coordinator
Term Expires: July 31, 2019
pspengler@lccountymt.gov

School District Employee 
Vacant
 

Retired Public Employee 
Jim Penner
Term Expires: July 31, 2019
Penner_james@hotmail.com