Montana Public Employee Retirement Administration

Pictured from left to right: Rich Hickel, Jason Strouf, Robyn Driscoll, Sheena Wilson – President, Maggie Peterson – Vice President, Terry Halpin and Sonja Woods

About the Board

The Public Employees' Retirement Board is an independent, seven-member board, appointed by the Governor to administer eight retirement systems and the State’s Deferred Compensation Plan. The Board approves MPERA's operating budget, decides legislative policy and priorities, and hires the executive director.  In addition, the Board establishes the policies and procedures that govern operations at MPERA, hear and rule on appeal matters of disabilitants, retirees, and members. Board members do not receive compensation for their service to MPERA, but are reimbursed for necessary expenses incurred while serving.

 

Click here for a list of Board of Trustee meetings and minutes.

 

Sheena Wilson - President

Helena, Retired Public Employee

Email: Sheena.Wilson@mt.gov

 

Maggie Peterson - Vice President

Anaconda, Experience in Investment Management

PERS Board Representative - BOI since 5/31/2017

Email: Maggie.Peterson@mt.gov

 

Robyn Driscoll

Billings, Member at Large

Email: Robyn.Driscoll@mt.gov

 

Richard Hickel

Kalispell, Member at Large

Email: Richard.Hickel@mt.gov

 

Sonja Woods

Miles City, Active DC Plan Member

Email: Sonja.Woods@mt.gov

 

Terry Halpin

Billings, Active Public Employee

Email: Terry.Halpin@mt.gov

 

Jason Strouf

Miles City, Active Public Employee

Email: Jason.Strouf@mt.gov

Public Employees' Retirement Board
Mission Statement

The Montana Public Employees' Retirement Board, as fiduciaries, administers its retirement plans and trust fund, acting in the best interest of the members and beneficiaries.